RCA Elections: Statement By Ruchir Modi

r2

I would firstly like to congratulate Mr CP Joshi, upon winning this election. And wish him the very best for the future of taking the RCA from strength to strength, making it grow to a larger than life association. We saw some turbulent times this year to get the elections to roll out. And I am happy that everything has finally fallen into place. Sportsmanship and specially cricket holds a very soft place in my life. And the RCA will always hold a very important spot in my heart and in my abilities to continue making a serious progress in their relevance and upscaling of our talent here.

I am happy out of the three constitutional posts two namely secretary and treasurer  have been won by our panel. Elections are over and now everybody has to work together for the betterment of cricket. Our Secretary and Treasurer won and office can’t be run without support of CP and these persons

I would like to wish all the members, the young players and everyone here a wonderful and fruitful future and hope to see the Rajasthan talent pool of budding cricketers grow to become nationally recognised. India is a cricketing nation and we are all serious fans of the game.

It has been a rollercoaster journey for my team and me. I will be in touch with all of you and keep encouraging you to show the best of your efforts in turning the RCA into a strong entity.

Thank you for your time and efforts to put this together.

Leave a Reply

